the philosophers drinking song - monty python

Återigen ett nyttigt inköp: ett styrketräning och spinning-kort. Så ska jag försöka övermanna den lathet som härskar över min kropp sen jag slutade träna, någon gång i somras.

Annars har jag läst en otrolig massa om hellenismen, och olika skolor av tänkare och tänkande under denna tid. Jag har kommit fram till nyplatonismen, och behöver faktiskt en paus.
Jag letade reda på Monty Pythons The philosophers drinking song istället, önskade att jag var bättre på att förvara alkohol under längre tider i mitt hem och hade en sing-a-long:

Immanuel Kant was a real piss-ant who was very rarely stable.
Heidegger, Heidegger was a boozy beggar who could think you under the table. ..
David Hume could out-consume Wilhelm Friedrich Hegel.
And Wittgenstein was a beery swine who was just as sloshed as Schlegel.
There's nothing Nietzsche couldn't teach 'ya 'bout the raising of the wrist.
Socrates, himself, was permanently pissed.
John Stuart Mill, of his own free will, after half a pint of shandy was particularly ill.
Plato, they say, could stick it away, half a crate of whiskey every day!
Aristotle, Aristotle was a bugger for the bottle,
And Hobbes was fond of his Dram.
And René Descartes was a drunken fart:
"I drink, therefore I am."
Yes, Socrates himself is particularly missed;
A lovely little thinker, but a bugger when he's pissed.

Kommentarer

Kommentera!

Ditt namn:
Kom ihåg

Din mail:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback